Learning to network

November 2, 2006

About me

Filed under: Self-marketing — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 9:52 am

So my next steps were to decide what information to publish about myself. Fortunately I had recently been through the excercise of updating my CV, so I was ready from some points of view. But still, it is difficult to know, if you are not sure of the audience, what focus to choose in marketing yourself. I almost wanted to highlight different facets to different people, but I did not know of any way to tailor my profile according to the audience.

There was one step change in what I wrote – after seeing some of the coaching style of positive self-projection I decided to allow myself to “big myself up” more. I assume that my enthusiasm should be allowed to show through in my LinkedIn profile, and I am trying to ecourage people to make contact. I might later decide to mellow things back again, but lets just carry on believing for a little longer and see where it takes me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

