Learning to network

November 4, 2006

finally plucked up the courage

Filed under: LinkedIn — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 1:35 am

OK, so I haven’t yet done anything really exciting with LinkedIn _yet_ but I have boldly made a post to the group I joined http://finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/LinkedInnovators/

However, I should maybe have waiting until the morning before composing or sending my post. Although I was not outright rude, my tone did perhaps kind of throw down a guantlet – this risks someone deciding to point a pistol at me by dawn.

Still, all this hesitation and circumspection really makes me wonder if I am actually cut out for this networking malarky.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

