Learning to network

November 7, 2006

TechnoWhoIsArty?

Filed under: Learning, Social Media, Technologies — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 9:58 pm

Keen to follow Markus Angermeier‘s advice, I have signed up with an account on http://www.Technorati.com . I have said I want to claim this current blog https://learnet.wordpress.com/, although I might later decide I really want to disown any association with such childish piffle. 

They want to make sure I own this (duh! would I lay claim to this waffle if I hadn’t been sad enough to spend time writing it?) so I choose to post a link to my Technorati Profile.

Well, I’m through the looking glass already, so what have I got to loose.

I am starting to think I should maybe start inserting prettier and more legible hyperlinks rather than full ugly URLs to sites I refer to. For now, though, you will just have to put up with the http:gobbledygook until I make sure I do not loose any value in doing so.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

