Learning to network

November 9, 2006

Networking? – Nah, just making friends!

Filed under: Manage my network — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 12:47 am

I have not been doing much today, or have I? I have been in dialog with a number of fellow posters on the forums I have joined, especially LinkedInnovators. And oddly enough, I have started to build up a kind of bond with the people I have been communicating with (in some cases). I’m not saying I’m looking to invite anyone to connect to me yet, but give things time and a relationship could develop. I get the feeling that this is maybe the fundamental idea of networking, not “tap on as many shoulders as possible” but share and learn together, and maybe one day there might be some side benefits. And to think that altruism could still have a place in our modern, technocentric, capitalist ego-race 😀

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

