Learning to network

November 14, 2006

Learn from a winning CV

Filed under: Self-marketing, think positive — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 1:47 pm

OK, before you look at this I’ll warn you, its the best:

  • Award winning CV,
  • for a top level professional,
  • written by someone who writes CVs for a living.

And like me, when you first see it, you may react “but my CV could never be like that”. Well, of course not, because its for someone else. However it is sooooo different from most CVs you normally see, that it gives you scope to think and question your own.

Also there are some interesting notes from the writer at the end.

http://www.careerdirectors.com/members/tori_winners/Technical-Jennifer%20Rushton.pdf

Even though I may not be able to quantify how I increase a company’s revenue, I am sure that I can quantify how much difference I made to projects I worked on. And I can see from this that there is NO mention of the person’s daily responsibilities.

So my CV might not end up with quite as much oooommph as this one – but within the scope of the kind of roles I am after, I should be looking to make it just as convincing as this one.

Because everybody’s CV is different, it does not hurt to look at the other winners in this resume competion, there is plenty of material in this lot to give you inspiration.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

