Learning to network

January 6, 2007

Work groups versus family forums?

Filed under: Manage my network, Technologies — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 5:55 pm

I am a part of a rather large, and very extended family. I haven’t lived in my birthplace since I was 10 so after the initial wave of weddings and birthday reunions during my teens, I haven’t had much opportunity to keep in touch with my cousins, second cousins, aunts and uncles.

This is why I was very grateful recently that a cousin suggested keeping in touch over the web. Having had plenty of recent experience with membership of Yahoo Groups I suggested this as a format, but another cousin beat me to it (I guess thats the risk when you have over 30 of them!) by creating a set of forums for our family.

The “disruptive innovator” in me is actually quite glad to have to face this subtly different means of exchanging news and ideas, because it will be a great way to compare and contrast the features and advantages of the two alternate technology structures. Goodness, I’m such a geek, even in my personal life 😉

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

