Learning to network

February 1, 2007

Do you think I need to join Profiler’s Anonymous?

Filed under: Manage my network, Self-marketing, Social Media — Arthur M. Gallagher @ 1:16 am

Well, enough people have mentioned it, and its cropped enough times when I have searched for people, that I decided to create myself a profile over at ZoomInfo, using their free “BeFound” service.

When I have found people on it, ZoomInfo merely seemed to be a search engine that agregates information into what it assumes are discrete individuals (although it sometime leaves loose ends lying around). However, when setting up a profile it looks like they have taken a leaf out of some of the online social networking services’ books, with invitations to connect and the like. I can’t say I’ll be rushing to use these feature, as takes long enough to link up my network contacts in the more popular services like XING and LinkedIn, without having yet another.

Still, there’s nothing wrong with allowing people to find me when they want, and setting that up was a 15 minute job.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

